Happy Birthday Forageporage!   Leave a comment

Forageporage is one year old, today!  And, what a year it has been!  I began this blog because my other blog, leathertramping, was turning into pea soup.  With recipes, Reiki, knitting patterns, poems and my loud mouth opinions, there just wasn’t a clear space for foraging.  So, I began writing forageporage.  My original intention was to build a foraging notebook for my grandsons.  Honestly, I didn’t think anyone else would read it.  Much to my surprise, people do come here and read my blog!  To thank you all for coming, and celebrate one year of forage blogging, I am rolling out a new feature, to honor my fellow nature lovers and foragers; with a series featuring guest authors.  Please consider writing a guest post.  If you love nature and/or foraging please come share your experiences, wisdom and passion.  Your words, your way, would be best.  Certainly photos are, also, welcome.  I ask only that the subject matter be related to foraging or nature; in some way.  There is no deadline; as I would like to make this a regular feature.

Hope to see you here, soon!

Much Love and Many Blessings,

Linda “Inky” Redbird

Just click on any photo to enlarge for greater detail.

Posted September 29, 2011 by forageporage in Being Fearless, Good Medicine

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

