Leave a comment

Our Sunday Guest, J Omega T; with some great photo tips and some other goodies! Thanx for stopping by. See you soon!

Jomegat's Weblog

Yesterday I had an errand to run during lunch, and I did not take the direct route back to the office. I wanted to check in on this guy.

This is the same plant I found back in December. I picked one then so I could let it ripen, but all I could get it to do was mold. 😦 You’re not supposed to eat them until they ripen as they contain alkaloids (which are toxic if ingested). Ripening eliminates the alkaloids, but alas! Mine molded and ripened at the same time, so I still don’t know if these are any good. I may never find out.

Closer to the office there is a little street corner park (complete with benches). There is a bush growing in there that has the strangest fruits. I had no idea what sort of bush it was until I saw it today in…

View original post 504 more words

Posted June 17, 2012 by forageporage in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

